Once In A Lifetime - Dodgers Batting Practice On The Field

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Once In A Lifetime - Dodgers Batting Practice On The Field

Last week, I mentioned that I won a Dodgers #SocialSept Twitter Contest. I was so anxious to get the opportunity to be on the field during batting practice since I've never done anything like this before. I was allowed to take one person with me. I chose my dad since he took me to my first Dodger game and he's the reason I fell in love with the team. He taught me everything I know about the Dodgers.

View from Club LevelWe arrived to Dodger Stadium at 4:10 pm and walked into the Club Level. While waiting to be taken down to the field, some how a baseball made it's way up to where we were standing and my dad grabbed it. I used it later for an autograph. Clayton Kershaw hit a home run off the right field foul pole on his last swing.

Adam Chodzko, from the Dodgers Public Relations department, gathered the group of twitter winners and made our way down to the field. As we were walking through the Club Level, there was a lot of memorabilia displayed throughout the walkway.

We got down to the field at about 4:30 pm. Juan Rivera and Jerry Sands were putting on a show when we first arrived. Then some of the players started to come over to meet with us. It also helped that Rod Barajas' cousin was in our group so he brought some players over. Davey Lopes and Trey Hillman were hitting ground balls to the infielders while the pitching staff were in the outfield shagging balls. Manny Mota, Don Mattingly and Dave Hansen were chatting behind the batting cage.