Gather 'Round It's Story Time: My First Big Pull

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gather 'Round It's Story Time: My First Big Pull

I have been collecting sports cards since about 2004, but have never really had one of those over-the-top pulls, until about a month or so ago. I was at an antique mall and I spotted a sandwich bag full of packs for $6.00. I could only see one pack and it was football, but my interest was piqued as to what else might be in there. The clerk opens the case and I see there are 12 packs, with 6 of them being 2002 Bowman Chrome Baseball. This sent me into instant buy mode. Bowman Chrome and Baseball go hand-in-hand when it comes to current and future value, plus fifty-cents a pack is awesome and hard to come by. It wasn't until I was at the counter to checkout that I realized the packs were all open at the top. I questioned my possible purchase, but took the risk. Am I glad I did?. I pulled a game-used, which was thought to be impossible, given the situation. I also managed to pull this beauty. My best pull to date. Sorry for the long read, but the details make it worthwhile.

2002 Bowman Chrome X-fractors Jose Bautista RC #ed /250-$120.00 BV
    Last edited by YankeeCollector; 05-16-2012, 08:08 PM.

man congrats on the great luck!

Sweet Pull

^^^ Sig Revolves w/Every Refresh or Post^^^

Comment

Congrats!!! Thanks for sharing!

Comment

Thanks. Hopefully, with the money that I make, I can buy a FALCON!

Originally posted by wheeler281 View Post
        man congrats on the great luck!

Sweet Pull
        Originally posted by key2win View Post
        Congrats!!! Thanks for sharing!

Comment

Yeah since Batista has been hot since last season with the Blue Jays, now is the perfect time to resell it and get something nice with the profit.

Comment

Jackpot!!!! nice buy...
            I collect a little bit of everything. But, if I never get back to you, your probably on Ignore!!