No announcement yet.

Aaron Rodgers Wins 2020 NFL Most Valuable Player Award

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Aaron Rodgers Wins 2020 NFL Most Valuable Player Award

    Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers became just the sixth player to be named the NFL's MVP at least three times, taking the award as a runaway winner at Saturday's NFL Honors show.

    Rodgers, who accepted the Most Valuable Player award virtually, received 44 of the 50 votes conducted by a nationwide panel of the media. Buffalo Bills quarterback Josh Allen received four votes, and Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes earned two votes.

    Rodgers also won for the 2011 and 2014 seasons.

    While guiding the Packers to a 13-3 record, Rodgers became the third player in NFL history to lead the league in passing touchdowns (48) while throwing the fewest interceptions (five).

    He joined Brett Favre, Jim Brown, Brady and Unitas as three-time winners -- all second most behind Peyton Manning's five MVPs.