Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Not sure if this is the right forum, but......

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not sure if this is the right forum, but......

I'm new to these trading sites & would like the opinion of some of the Veteran traders around here on what to expect, what to trade, etc....

I collected hot & heavy from ohhhhh 1997-1999, buying everything baseball, all the brands, all the wal-mart multi pack boxes (the ones where all the packs are the mid-80's - early 90's stuff. I have NEVER pulled a big card but I do have alot of base cards from a lot of sets, Ive got a lot of it boxed up in 400ct boxes just random years, sets, players (stars, unlisted, semi & commons) & was just gonna ebay them. My question is I guess, should I try to put it all up on my "for trade" site, do all you guys really wanna trade for 80's & 90's base cards, or just ebay out the 400ct lots.

Next, & most important to me is.......Its clear & I understand nobody on here is gonna buy or sell at BV & thats fine, but when it comes to TRADING I try to go BV for BV as close I can, that just seems fair to me. Im not sure how that is going to fly on these sites & I guess that is why I am asking. I am certainly not trying to get the better of any trade, but I dont want to be on the losing end of all my trades either. 99% of my stuff is going in my PC so I am not looking to try making money on my trades either.

So I just wanted some opinions on my BV for BV frame of mind when it comes to trading, all answers, serious answers I should say, will be appreciated & used to continue my trading with you guys here, Thank you!!!!
    Thanks, KT

sigpic

http://www.freewebs.com/poolhalljnkie

Collecting Texas Rangers & Atlanta Braves

Chipper Jones, Josh Hamilton, Ken Griffey Jr., Cal Ripken Jr., Mark McGwire, & Mitch Moreland

Bowman/Bowman Draft - Base, Gold Bordered, & Blue Bordered

Bowman Chrome/Bowman Chrome Draft - Base, Refractors, & Blue Refractors