eBay frustrates me AGAIN

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• eBay frustrates me AGAIN

I have been selling on eBay for several years now basically as a way to get rid of the dups, as well as other non-card items, books, DVD's just about anything. I sold a College Football program the other week for pretty good money and happened to have an extra one so I offered it to the back up bidder. I securely shipped the item - plastic bag, cardboard on both sides, taped etc. Guy gets the item and says that the cover wasnt attached when I know darn well that the cover was attached when I sent it. Guy was kinda rude, but I offered to refund the money anyway.

Guy sends it back and to be honest, it was not sent securely. It was half butted, IMO. I sent him a note stating that I didnt appreciate how it was returned to me and that he didnt even have the decency to put do not bend on it. I refunded the money. I also sent a cancel request since I was going to be charged the final valuation fee. The guy REFUSED the request AND left me negative feedback to boot. I am beyond upset.

I have little faith that this will be resolved in any way that will be fair and Lord knows eBay is definately not "seller friendly" anymore.

Any suggestions?

nothing you can do.. ebay will only remove negative feedback for foul language.. even when we don't deserve negatives!

Kazmir Collection 1621/2986 - 54.2%

like Mohammed Ali I float like a butterfly
    but sting like poison ivy

My tradesite

Comment

My only negative went like this.

I sold the guy a 92 93 Jordan Team Leaders. He pays via ECHECK. So I was waiting for it to clear and the guy asked me if I sent yet. I told him no, it didn't clear yet..

Glad I didn't ship, because the ECHECK bounced due to insufficent funds, so I offered to cancel the trade, and he agreed. Right before he accepted the cancel trade he left me my only negative feedback, then he canceled the deal.