What's your profession?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's your profession?

Just out of curiosity to anyone who wants to reply. What is your profession?

I am a middle school teacher. I teach 8th graders Gifted High School Math
    10 years - 5th grade
    9 years - 8th grade

I also am the head football coach and head wrestling coach. Gave up coaching baseball due to burnout - both physically (shoulder) and mentally!
    Last edited by ucffans; 04-27-2015, 08:14 PM.
    Favorite baseball players include: Mike Schmidt, Steve Carlton, Kirby Puckett, Pete Rose, Tyler Colvin Mark Appel
    Favorite football players include: Peyton Manning, John Elway, Daunte Culpepper, Mike Alstott, Blake Bortles, and Dri Archer
    Collecting: 2012 Topps Mini 1987 topps... non-certified autos (in person or through the mail), autographed cards with bible verses

Go to my profile and check under "about me". There you'll find out about my past profession, and a few other things about me. Besides what is on 'about me", here are a few other items ---

I used to coach a JV softball team - did that for ten years. I ended up with a final recored of 68-44-1.

I also helped coach my oldest grandson's little league teams when he played coach pitch & player pitch levels. I stopped assistant coaching when he quit playing.

I subbed in elementary & middle schools during my first three years of retirement.